Persecution

I read the story that is linked below today, and my heart broke. I encourage you to read this story now.

Click here for the story.

I know that persecution wears many masks, but I sometimes shake my head when people complain about being made fun of for being a Christian. We may be called names, passed over for a promotion, or get on a teacher’s “bad side.” We don’t have to worry about someone busting our door down to behead us while our parents are on the way to work.

Please pray for these brothers and sisters in Christ who are being poured out as a drink offering (2 Timothy 4:6).

Leave a Reply

